I’m still out here!

Hello to all my family and friends!  I am STILL out here……..alive and well.  I am very sorry to have neglected my blog this past week………Macbeth is getting in the way of my Stampin’ Up! life these days!  Shakespeare is not for the weak, that is for sure!  And trying to relay the message to my seniors has proven to be a very big challenge for me.  I have studied more that I ever wanted to study Shakespeare………do you happen to know the quote “Fair is foul, and foul is fair”???  Don’t feel too bad, I didn’t remember it either!  Until last week, that is!  Well, enough about Senior English, but I am still enjoying my job and loving the kids (most of them, at least) but Thanksgiving will be a much enjoyed break from all the craziness around school. 

Next on the list is to inform you all that our Football Season is officially over 😦   We did not advance in the playoffs Friday night, although we did play a really good game.  We just happened to play a very highly ranked team that deserved to win……….honestly!  I really don’t mind losing to a team that played better — and now we don’t have to go out of town any more!  So, band and football are a thing of the past…………for a few months anyway!  Next sport for Allyson is Soccer (if she makes the team again) and then Spring will bring Track and more Drum Line Competitions.  I will enjoy the break from it all while it lasts…………it will disappear quickly!

Our football game was in Mansfield on Friday night.  After the game, we drove on to McKinney to spend the night at my mom’s house.  It was around midnight when we arrived, so we were very tired.  We spent Saturday in Dallas shopping with my mom.  We got the girls some winter clothes, and Sarah got a new pink coat that she is very proud of!  It is a “dressy” coat that will look adorable for church!  Allyson got a gray coat, some new slacks, some sweaters, and several other small items.   Lindsey also got some slacks, some sweaters, and some “odds and ends”………and baby Kimberlynn also got a few new items.  We can’t go anywhere without looking at the adorable baby clothes!  We are really enjoying her and she is growing already.  We can really tell she is filling out!

I will try to do better this week and make my regular posts.  It will be wonderful to be out of school and have some time at home.  I want to share one of the projects that I made at my friends’ Scrapbooking Retreat last weekend.  It is a really nice gift item.  I am planning to make several of them for Christmas gifts.

bigshotpeaceframe

This frame is one of the $3 frames from Wal Mart.  These are the same frames we used for my Name Frames class last year.  The words come from our BIG SHOT die…..isn’t this lovely!  The snowflakes are embossed in black on Riding Hood Red cardstock.  You can’t tell in the photo, but on the white strip I also embossed snowflackes with Irridescent Ice Embossing Powder.  This is very elegant and would be a lovely home decor item for any of your friends or family members.  Notice the ribbon and charm dangling on the right side — isn’t that a nice touch????  Thanks to Lindsey and Leah for these awesome projects.  This is the first of several that I will post for you to see. 

Have a great Monday………..enjoy the holiday week!

Dawn

Leave a Reply

