November Stamp Club Projects

I hope you had a fun weekend!  We enjoyed the gorgeous weather, but storms are predicted all day today!  We need the rain, but I hope the storms will not be too severe!  We won our football game on Friday night and we will be playing in the playoffs this week………very exciting for us!  I will keep you posted as the week goes on.  I know that my students at school will be so excited this week!  I hope we can get some learning done, too!!!

clothespins1

Good morning!  I wanted to show you the other projects from our November Stamp Club that met last week.  In addition to the owl card, we made large wooden clothespins like these.  I let the ladies choose from any of my Designer Series papers to cover the clothespins.  These three in the top photo are my samples, and the bottom photos are some of their finished projects.  I purchased these large clothespins at Hobby Lobby, but I ordered them to get a large quantity.  I have found that they only stock a few at a time on the shelves.  If you think you want to make several of these for your holiday projects, I would go in and place an order to make sure you can get plenty of them.  I disassembled them from the metal hinge (very easily!) and spray painted them white before decorating them — actually my wonderful husband did this part for me!!!!  I used Stampin’ Up! Tombow Multi Purpose Glue to adhere the paper to the clothespin.  After letting it dry, I lightly sanded the edges to smooth it off and give it a little bit of a distressed look.  Lasty, add some ribbon and some embellishments to top it all off!  These are great for holding photos, recipes, or notes to a loved one!  

We also made some coasters out of tiles……….and I will post those tomorrow.  Check back in!  Have a super day!  Dawn

clothespins2

clothespins3

clothespins41

Leave a Reply

