It feels like it could snow…

I am not kidding!  It is very cold here……….a rare treat in Texas!  And it is still October!  I hope all the Trick or Treaters have some warm costumes this year!  The wind finally died down a little bit, but we had a freeze warning out last night……so I decided to make some cards with my Felt Flurries.  Have I mentioned that I absolutely love these little things?  They are a great bargain, too!

I made this card with the stamp set “Big on Christmas”.  I used a Basic Black Marker to color the letters but I omitted the snowman’s face that makes the letter “o”………and I inserted some snowflakes where the “o” should be!  I thought it was a really fun idea, so I hope you like it, too.  You will need to color your letters very carefully so as to avoid smearing the ink from the black marker.  Just dodge the black lines as much as you can and you won’t have any problem.   Have you started your Christmas cards yet???  This would make a really nice one! 

Supplies:  Ski Slope Designer Series Paper, Cardstock:  Riding Hood Red, Baja Breeze, Whisper White;  Inkand Blender Pens for coloring the letters:  Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss, Baja Breeze;  Felt Flurries, Rinestone Brads, Baja Breeze Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon, Dimensionals.

I hope you have enjoyed this idea……..have a super day!

Dawn

Leave a Reply

