Ski Slopes Again…

As promised, here are the other two cards that I made using Ski Slope Designer Series Papers.  The green patterned paper makes a lovely fall card.  This leaf is from the Hostess Set called Seasonal Icons and the “thankful” rub-ons come from that same Hostess Set.   I paired the patterned paper with some Tangarine Tango, Very Vanilla and Chocolate Chip for a crisp, fall look!  If you look closely at the leaves, you will see that I used the “Rock and Roll Technique”.  To achieve this look, first ink your leaf with Tangarine Tango.  Second, roll the edges of the stamp in the Chocolate Chip ink.  You get a gorgeous fall leaf!  Try it out!

This last card didn’t turn out quite as I had imagined, but it is still cuter in person than on the photo.  I added some beads for the “confetti” on the cupcake, and also used a white gel pen to add some dots.   I paper-pieced the cupcake trying to make a “chocolate cupcake”.  The brown patterned paper is also from the Ski Slope DSP.  I hope you have enjoyed these variations using the same template.  I really had a great time making them.  I loved having an idea to start with and then “branching out” from there.   This set is also on SALE during the month of February!  Do you need some birthday stamps???  This is the month to get them……..check out the side bar for the Happy Birthday Details!

Have a terrific Tuesday!  Dawn

One thought on “Ski Slopes Again…

  1. Hey Dawn, do you have any Homecoming pictures? I can’t wait to see you in your “Hippie” outfit!! 🙂 Give the girls big hugs for me!

Leave a Reply

