Need a little chocolate?

This is a cute little Candy Slider that is sure to bring smiles to the recipient……….and deliver some chocolate, too!  I made this using the new Maine Blueberry DSP.  This size candy bar only takes 1/4 of a piece of cardstock ( or cut the DSP to 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″) so it makes for an inexpensive treat!  This also works well with Kit Kat bars, Twix, or other small, flat candies.   I crimped the bottom edge for a finished look.

 Pull the ribbon to see the candy!

Supplies Used:  A Flower for All Seasons Stamp Set, Maine Blueberry DSP, Whisper White and Old Olive Cardstock, StazOn Ink,  Stampin’ Write Markers (Bashful Blue, Certainly Celery, and So Saffron), Old Olive Grosgrain Ribbon, Hole Punch.  I also showed my customers how to use the Blender Pens and Chalk during this workshop.  So, I colored the centers of the flowers with Navy Chalk and Blender Pens.  We sponged the edges of the White Cardstock with Old Olive ink. 

It has been another busy weekend for us.  Allyson and Lindsey were gone to Austin for a Marching Band Contest.  I didn’t go this time, but we will be back in Austin next Saturday so I decided to stay put this weekend.  The band did a wonderful job and placed second.  Our drumline, however, received a First Place award again this weekend.   Sarah and I stayed home — chores and grocery shopping were at the top of our list!  Exciting!  I plan to stamp some tomorrow so I can show you some new projects this week.   Have a great day! 

Dawn

Leave a Reply

