New Fall Products

I guess you’ve noticed that my posts aren’t coming every day any more.  I am so sorry!  I only WISH I had the creative time that I used to have.  However, I really am enjoying my new teaching job and I love the kids I teach.  Of course there are always some that you want to hang from the ceiling……..but I still love them, too!   We will finish up Beowulf this week and then start working toward the Canterbury Tales.  I have alot of reading and preparation to do, so my stamping time is limited these days.  This week is also Homecoming Week.  We have different “themes” each day.  Today is “College Day” and I dug out my sorority jersey to wear to school.  That should bring back alot of memories!  Thursday is “Hippie Day” and I have been to GoodWill and found the PERFECT outfit.  I will be sure and take some photos.  Friday is “Spirit Day” and our District Wide PepRally.  There are also activities at the end of each day between the classes, so each day we see how “hyped up” we can get these kids……..like they really needed any help with that!!!!

Well, I can’t wait to show you some of my new Fall products from the new Mini Catalog.  We can begin selling items from this catalog today!  You can go to the Stampin’ Up! website, or my personal website to see all of the new products.  You can also order directly from my site by visiting me at www.jdderrick.stampinup.net and ordering online.  This is great……..shop 24/7!!!

I got my newest issue of PaperCrafts magazine earlier this week.  I decided to try out this “recipe” and make some cards with my Stampin’ Up! products.   So here is the magazine article……..

And here are the cards I made using exclusively Stampin’ Up! products.  I came up with these ALL BY MYSELF…….I know you don’t believe that one!   And I love how they turned out using this recipe above as my guide.

All three of these cards use our new Designer Series Paper called Autumn Vine.  I used the recipe above for the layout design, but I altered it to make a traditional sized card (as opposed to the longer card above).  I really like the idea for the Chocolate Chip Ribbon.  It was a nice way to use a small piece of ribbon and not add too much bulk to this card.  The verse “Happy” is from Happy Everything and the “thanksgiving” is from our hostess set called Occasions Collection.  I also sponged the edge of the blue DSP with Chocolate Chip ink to add some dimension.   The next card I tried was just another variation but I added ribbon along the edge of the

card.  The “frame” is from “Frames with a Flourish” and the verse is from the hostess set called “Best Yet”.   These were very simple cards with minimal stamping.

 

 

 

 

 This Christmas variation is my absolute favorite from this recipe!  Believe it or not, these blue papers are mixed in the with Autumn Vine set.  I wanted to show you how versatile our papers are!  I mixed this with our new Felt Flurries for a beautiful Christmas Card.  I added a Rhinestone Brad in the center for a bright holiday bling!  This verse is also from the set “Best Yet”.  

I hope you will bear with me as I juggle Stampin’ Up! and my new job.  I want to stamp — you know I do!  It just can’t always fit it in!   I started to save these cards and show you one each day……….but I was afraid that I would get too busy with Homecoming.  I still have a “garter” to make for Lindsey’s date.  She is going with one of my downline’s step-son!!! It has been fun talking about it with her!  I will enjoy showing you those photos after the weekend is over. 

I wish you many blessings……….whatever you are doing today!  Dawn

Leave a Reply

