My New Planner

Hello ladies!  I haven’t had much time to stamp lately, but I have worked on this new planner of mine.  I saw this in a scrapbooking magazine and really liked the idea.  I loved the idea of combining my scrapbooking, my Stampin’ Up! business, and my planner all in one product.  This will hopefully help me “show off” my loved ones, and share great Stampin’ Up! ideas with everyone who sees me carrying my new planner.  You can see this awesome product by clicking here.  When I ordered the new 2009 calendar, I was offered the 2008 planner for only $5.  I took them up on the offer, pulled out the few months left of 2008 and inserted them into the 2009 planner.  That way I can start using it right away.  The spiral coils were really easy to get back together, too.  

Since my life is so fast-paced, I chose to use one of our Simply Scrappin’ Kits to make my planner fall into place even faster.  Here are the pages I have done so far.   I have chosen some of my favorite photos from the past few months and made pages for the planner.  There are some great ideas online for other ways to use these books.  Hope you like this idea.

This kit is called Summer Home.  I also used some of our new Riding Hood Red Taffeta Ribbon.  I did not add any “dimensional” items that would increase the bulk of the planner.  The taffeta ribbon works well because it is very thin and presses flat very easily.   Questions???  Let me know!

More later!  Dawn

3 thoughts on “My New Planner

  1. Let me know if you are interested in doing a class on the planners. These are sooo cute! These would make great gifts for grandparents!

  2. You and your family are in my prayers right now Dawn. May God give you much strength and comfort in the days ahead. I hope your beautiful book will give you many special memories!

Leave a Reply

