“Welcome” Frame

Good morning!  Just a quick post and quick Stampin’ Up! idea.  I have to substitute teach today and I didn’t have alot of time to get something new made for you today.  So, this is a great gift idea that I photographed at Convention this summer.

This frame can be purchased at WalMart for $3.  They also come in some other finishes, but they are sometimes inconsistent on the stock that they carry.  The frame has a mat for 2 photos.  Just remove the mat,  cut some 12×12 cardstock to fit, and there you have it!  These are the same frames that I have used for my Name Frame Class, for those of you that have attended that class at my house. 

The outside border was made using the flowers  and bumblebees from Bloomin’ Beautiful (on page 86, IBC) but you could use any floral image for a lovely border.  The letters are from the alphabet set called Lovely Letters (page 158, IBC).  

Perhaps you can use this idea to get busy on some Christmas presents………it will be here before we know it!  I have started my cards, but not my gifts!

Have a happy day!  Dawn

One thought on ““Welcome” Frame

  1. Hey girl! I am so glad that you came on Saturday evening. I often don’t feel like I fit in that group or in any group. You are a dear friend to me, and I count it a priviledge to be your friend. Please know if you ever need to shed a tear or have someone listen I am here for you. I am praying for you all in these upcoming days. Love you!

Leave a Reply

