Lord Sometimes…

…You allow breakages, so You can rebuild.

…You allow wounds, so You can heal.

…You allow me to walk in darkness, so that I see Your light.

…You allow me to be confused, so I seek Your truth.

…You allow me to be empty, so You can fill me.

…You allow me to be lonely, so I can see what a friend You are.

…You allow me to learn hard things, so I can be a gentle teacher.

…You allow me to be void of feelings, so I learn to live on day at a time.

…You take away my future plans, to teach me to live one day at a time.

…You allow me to see the futility of life, so I will see that everything is loss compared to the surpassing value of knowing your Son Jesus Christ, my Lord.

 

I hope that you will NOT be disappointed that I chose to share something spiritually based.  I will offer no apologies.  I plan to share other personal thoughts and poems with you from time to time.  It is my prayer that you will be blessed by the words that I feel the Lord wants me to share. 

In the past few weeks, I have been blessed beyond measure by another Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator that I “met” through a blog.  I just “happened” upon her blog, but I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that it was a “divine intervention” and that God was with me, even though I was on the computer.  This lovely lady is a pastor’s wife, and has ministered to me in a special way these past few weeks.

The poem above is currently on my bathroom mirror where I can see it first thing each morning, and as I retire at night.  I pray that you will be blessed by its message and reflect upon its words in the week to come.  I am not able to share the details of what is going on right now with my foster baby on this public forum.  However, the pain of caring for a baby for 15 months and then having to let go is upon us.  This will be a challenging time for our family.  We have walked this road before, but the pain is NEVER easy no matter how many times we experience it.  I know that God will continue to teach me so many lessons in the weeks to come.  He will allow me to experience many difficult times to make me a better and stronger Christian.  He will build character in my life.  I pray that I will use these things that I learn for only one thing……….TO GLORIFY GOD!

I have also experienced many personally painful circumstances in the last nine months that do not pertain to our foster baby.   I have made it ONLY by the grace of God……..and I know that God will see me through the future, too.  May God bless those of you that stayed with me to the end. 

Dawn

 

STAMP PROJECT

And now for a little stampin’ project………these little bath goodies were purchased from Target’s Dollar Spot.  I decorated them with some leftover scraps that I had from the Simply Sent Card Elements Kit on page 176 in our catalog.  I have made several small projects using the scraps…..don’t we all have plenty of those???  The coordinating stamp set is called WOW FLOWERS…….an adorable little set on page 138 ($12.95). 

The Simply Sent Card Kits will be on sale in October in celebration of World Cardmaking Day.  Stay posted for an opportunity to purchase these kits at a 20% discount.

Have a great day!  Dawn

3 thoughts on “Lord Sometimes…

  1. Thank you for sharing this beautiful poem and I look forward to more inspiration from you! I don’t know how you do-it-all but I am constantly amazed at your energy and love! I know God continue to bless you and your precious family.

  2. Dawn, I see that your time of seperation is pending and I KNOW the road that you are taking. I will be lifting you in prayer constantly. God rarely calls us to the wide road, but one so narrow that sometimes we can barely see it, but He is the light to that path, a lamp to our feet. When your heart seems broken beyond what you can bear, He is there to carry you, hold you and give you strength – His strength. Wehn all the unfairness of the world rises up before you know that He has already passed this way and left a treasure of provision to encourage you through. He will gently watch over that which concerns you and though it may not seem like it, the seed planted into your wee ones life will not return void. Our God is all knowing, and he has a plan for this boys life, not to harm him but to give him a hope and a future. How He goes about that may not be our way, nor will you be able to understand it full, but trust the Father, He knows you well, and has called you by name to do this ministry, and to bring Him glory on this earth. Whatever you do for the least of the brethren you do for Him. Do not grow weary in well doing, for you will reap a rich reward, if you faint not. So, having done all you can to stand, stand therefore.
    Watch, and see the salvation of the Lord.

Leave a Reply

