It’s Time for some FOOTBALL!!!

We have our first home game tonight!  GO LEOPARDS!!!  We are all so excited!  We also have a hamburger supper tonight before the game that the Band is sponsoring, and Allyson has her first Cross Country Meet today.  I am so excited to see the band march tonight for the first time.  I have seen a few of the practices, but it’s nothing like the real thing!  I will have to show some photos in a future post.  The girls made signs and decorated cookies for some of the “special” football players, so it was busy last night at our house!

For my stampers……..here is a card that we did at the Group Meeting on Tuesday night. 

You might think this card looks familiar…….like THIS ONE from awhile back.  However, I changed it around a little bit for our meeting and thought I’d show you this version, too.   The main difference (other than the color So Saffron instead of Pink Pirouette) is the accent at the bottom left.  I used the Oval Punch and added one of the new Button Bouquet buttons.  See the little So Saffron through the holes of the button?  The button has been threaded with a very tiny strip of So Saffron Cardstock and secured on the back with a glue dot.  I think this is so cool and it adds just the right color!  If you don’t know what technique I used on this card, you can read about it here.

Have a great weekend.  I will see if I can post a few new things over the weekend, but I’m not making any promises.  You know how busy my life gets……….but I’ll be back on Monday for sure!

Dawn

Leave a Reply

