Tag a Bag Gift Boxes

Perhaps you skimmed right over page 158 of your catalog.  If so, you have missed a couple of amazing new accessories in the new Stampin’ Up! catalog — Tag a Bag Gift Bags and Tag a Bag Gift Boxes!  If you are like me, sometimes you like the way the gift is PACKAGED even more than the gift itself!  Right?  So here is a quick and easy way to package you gifts without breaking the bank.  Toss out the Hallmark items……Stampin’ Up! all the way!  Here are some great ideas using the Tag a Bag Boxes and the Tag It stamp set (pg 45).

My first sample uses the “Celebrate” image — perfect for a birthday treat! You’ll notice the Chalk Talk Framelits are used with this set, also.  They each coordinate with an image in this set.

box celebrate

tag celebrate

And we all have Christmas goodies that we will be packaging up soon……what about this cute idea?

box christmas

tag christmas

This one is my favorite!  I took the stethoscope image but used markers to color it, and I omitted the “Get Well soon” letters.  Allyson started nursing school on Monday, so I was thinking of her when I made this one.  I used the words from Fundamental Phrases (sorry, it is retired) to put “love you” on it instead.  I’ll find some tiny treasures to put inside :)

box love you stethoscope

tag love you

Many of you have left me some comments in anticipation for the BIG GIVEAWAY when I post my 1000th post………keep them coming.  We are getting close!   This makes 993, I believe!  I will be gathering up some goodies to give away on the 1000th day, but you need to leave me a comment and tell me what YOU would like to win.  I would like to add a little something if you win, that really means alot to YOU!  Have a great week!

3 thoughts on “Tag a Bag Gift Boxes

  1. Very cute boxes, Dawn. I have been looking at them in the catalog as well as the bags and I just haven’t broken down and gotten them.

Leave a Reply

